Let the Writing Begin

What can I say that hasn’t already been said?  What stories do I have to share? What life struggle have I experienced and lived to tell about?  How can something I lived through help someone else?  These are the thoughts that run rampant through my brain these past few days.

As some of you know, I’ve got two young boys that are the true reason for my being.  With the honor of being their Mom comes major undertakings.  The biggest of undertakings would be cleaning out the monster-sized mess that is known as my home.

While mixing up a meatloaf this afternoon, I decided that each day I will write one post as a reward for accomplishing a predetermined task.  To help me along, I will be going through Mama Kat’s Pretty Much World Famous Writing Prompts and seeing what topics would come up.  I’m hoping that with this practice, the words I want to write will flow fluidly from my fingers to the computer keyboard.

Both the cleaning and the  writing will not be easy tasks, but I am going to get through BOTH of them successfully. And I hope a few of you out there will hold me to it!

In the coming days I will be picking a prompt and posting it here in my little corner of the blogosphere that I call home.  All the while  doing these two things, I will be taking an online class over at Blogelina’s place.  Hopefully what I learn there will help me become a better writer.

Who knows where this thing called the Internet can take me. Only time will tell.  One thing I do know is that I’m glad I’ve got my good friends to join me along the way.

About justaphillygirl

40-something mom to 3 great kids - 2 who walk and 1 who soars with the Angels. Stay at home mom, originally from Philly, PA but living life as large as I can in Southeastern Michigan.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Life, Mama Kat's Writers Workshop, New adventures, Personal Challenges and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Let the Writing Begin

  1. Alana says:

    I think everyone has something unique to say that can help others. I’m sure you’ll find your story. Best of luck!

  2. amber says:

    That sounds like a great idea! You pretty much can’t go wrong with Mama Kat. You’ll be blogging like a madwoman before you know it.

    • Amber, that’s what I am hoping for. There are a few topics I would LOVE to conquer, but am not sure how well they’d be received by the people they would be about. Maybe when I’m further along in my blogging career!

      Don’t know if you saw my Facebook post, but I’m also going to try to write one fictional short story using Toby Keith song titles throughout the entire piece. I hope that it’ll fall into place and I can have it finished within 2 weeks. Keeping my fingers crossed. And now that I’ve put it out here for the world to see, I guess I need to actually “get ‘er done!”

      All the best to you, your other half and your lil Miss! Hope all is well in your corner of the world!

Leave a Reply

