Tinklemeister Turns 5

I love my little man. It seems like yesterday the doctor was announcing “It’s definitely a boy!” Three thirty in the afternoon on June 2, 2006, was a great time for me. My third miracle was born. I thought that my heart could never hold so much love without exploding. I was never so wrong in my life.

He’s my little red head (now strawberry blond) with the yummiest blue eyes and the quirkiest smile ever.

Always the perpetual mess maker and mischief maker, Tinklemeister keeps us on our toes. He’s what keeps me young and I am proud to be his Mom.

So, thank you for coming into our lives. Thank you for all of the fun we had today celebrating your special day. The Zoo trip with Buddy’s class was amazing and the Lego shopping trip was immense fun. Dinner at Mr. Gus’ Coney Island, playing I Spy! made lots of laughs and memories. And topping our day off with dessert at DQ, well that was the icing on the cake.

Keep amazing me day after day. I love seeing the world through your eyes!

I love you to Pluto and back again my littlest man! I’ll love you forever, I’ll like you for always. As long as I’m living MY baby you’ll be!

Hugs and kisses,
Mom <3

About justaphillygirl

40-something mom to 3 great kids - 2 who walk and 1 who soars with the Angels. Stay at home mom, originally from Philly, PA but living life as large as I can in Southeastern Michigan.
This entry was posted in Adventure, Childhood, Happiness, Hope, Life, Love, Memories, Motherhood, New adventures, Traditions, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tinklemeister Turns 5

  1. Happy Birthday little man! I can just feel your mom’s eyes light up when she talks about you. One day when you are 25 you will see this post and know how much you are loved…well you already do! But it’s forever in print now. :-)

Leave a Reply

