Woes of Water

It’s already Tuesday again?  Didn’t I just post last week’s prompt over at Mama Kat’s yesterday?  Wow, time does fly when you are having fun!

This week I chose several prompts to write about.   First up to bat, prompt 3. “Write a poem about the last person you spoke to on the phone, based on the conversation you had.”  Here’s my sweet little poem about the woes of water.

<3

WOES OF WATER

Help! My garage roof is leaking.

And I am afraid of peeking

Out to the garage to see

The wet rainy mess that waits for me.

But wait there’s more

You see my basement floor?

It’s wet too I exclaimed

All thanks to the water that rained.

<3

There you have it, my little poem about the joys of home-ownership when your 56 year old house starts to bend and sigh with old age.  Corny, yep it sure is. But it IS the last conversation I had with a friend this morning.

Mama’s Losin’ It

About justaphillygirl

40-something mom to 3 great kids - 2 who walk and 1 who soars with the Angels. Stay at home mom, originally from Philly, PA but living life as large as I can in Southeastern Michigan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Woes of Water

  1. I could feel the water…been there..had it happen..but alas did not write a poem!
    Good job!
    Chris

  2. Thanks! Hopefully MI will stay rain-free for a while and let me catch my breath! Enjoy your weekend! Hope it’s sunny and sweet!

Leave a Reply

